PSR and Sunday School Online Registration Open | Read More »

The Sacraments

Our Catholic Faith consists of seven Sacraments. They are:

  1. Baptism
  2. Penance and Reconciliation
  3. Confirmation
  4. Eucharist
  5. Matrimony
  6. Holy Orders
  7. Anointing of the Sick

The word “Sacrament” comes form the Latin word sacramentum (which means “holy thing”). By His words and actions, Jesus made certain things “Holy Things” or “Sacraments.” (Unabridged Christianity)